Procurement > Strategic Sourcing
Procurement

Strategic Sourcing

Listed below are the types of goods and services we buy, and contact information for each area of our Procurement Department.

Drilling & Production

EQT hires experienced drilling, completion, pumping and gas field service providers. This fast-growing division also purchases horizontal and vertical drilling tools and wellhead equipment, along with other production components and services.

Sam Storey, Manager, Strategic Sourcing
Phone: 412-395-5556
Email: sstorey@eqt.com

Pipeline Construction

Qualified contractors deliver construction and inspection services for EQT’s gathering and transmission systems.

Dan Williams, Sourcing Team Lead
Phone: 304-348-5320
Email: djwilliams@eqt.com

Pipe & Materials

Material suppliers and specialty manufacturers provide EQT with line pipe, as well as valves and fittings, for its gathering and transmission processes.

Greg Grishaber, Sourcing Team Lead
Phone: 304-348-5317
Email: ggrishaber@eqt.com

Casing

Material suppliers and specialty manufacturers provide EQT with downhole casing for its drilling processes.

Christina Toerper, Sourcing Agent
Phone: 412-395-3522
Email: ctoerper@eqt.com

Compression, Measurement, Engineering and Facility Construction

EQT engages experienced construction companies to build compression and gas facilities for its midstream operations. This vertical also purchases all compressor packages and equipment necessary for the construction and maintenance of these facilities, as well as all measurement related equipment and services.


Duane Lanzy, Sourcing Agent
Phone: 724-873-3473
Email:dlanzy@eqt.com

Information Technology

EQT purchases a wide variety of IT products and services to maintain efficient operations at its Pittsburgh headquarters and other facilities throughout the Appalachian region.

Phone: 412-553-5894
Email: ITinquiry@eqt.com

Facilities and Central Purchases

From office furniture to office equipment, EQT Facilities purchases office supplies and services to maintain efficient operations for its headquarters in Pittsburgh and other facilities throughout Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Kentucky and Virginia.

John Mabold, Sourcing Team Lead
Phone: 412-395-5573
Email: jmabold@eqt.com

Supplier Diversity

At EQT, diverse suppliers are a valued part of our supply chain. Our Supplier Diversity program provides diverse suppliers the opportunity to compete on an equal basis with all other suppliers. Please contact us for more information. Supplier Diversity Page

Lance Hyde, Supplier Diversity Manager
Phone: 412-395-3201
Email: lhyde@eqt.com